avatar

Emily M.

Tour Guide at Arizona State University - Tempe Campus

Class of 2020

Hometown: Chandler, AZ

Major: Finance

Secondary Major: Accountancy


What do you know now that you wish you had known your first year at ASU?

I wish I had known how to properly build my schedule so that I had a day off. My first semester, I had three MWF classes and two TTH, and so I was pretty busy. I didn't build in enough gaps for MWF and I had this awkward two and a half hour gap on TTH. Since then, I've done a better job of making my schedule, but my advice is to plan ahead of time and give yourself at least a half day off if you can.

What is your dream job?

Once I graduate with my degrees, I hope to be able to land a job as an accountant for a firm that inspires me. I also hope to have the ability to have a flexible schedule, and/or work from home sometimes so I can still go on adventures.

Why did you choose to attend Arizona State University?

I'm from Arizona, and of all the state schools, ASU always called out to me the most. Barrett, The Honors College, is what really sold me on ASU. I have all the resources I could possible be want being at such a large university, while still having a small school vibe, and I'm only twenty minutes away from home, so I can visit my dogs and my family any time.

What is your favorite event, activity or club at ASU?

Every year, ASU's Programming Activities Board host InfernoFest at Wells Fargo Arena. My freshman year, Kesha came to perform a free concert for ASU students and she was amazing!

I'm passionate about...

Reading a Good Book Working hard my dogs Hanging with Friends

I'm involved with...

START
View all team members for Arizona State University - Tempe Campus